Q & A Monday–Happy Halloween

Happy Monday!! Technically the day is just about over but that’s neither here nor there lol I hope everyone had a safe Halloween and got lots of goodies!!

It’s that time again! The question for the day was a good one! I had planned to give a little more info about my journey. Now I can kill two birds with one stone! Here’s how….

Q.  Why did you become natural?

A. To be honest there was no real reason I decided to wear my natural texture. I’ll admit I have never had a relaxer but that doesn’t make my journey any greater or less than the next natural. It all started for me in my senior year in high school. I would wear the curly pony tail because trying to keep my hair pressed in the summer was a hassle. I sweat in my head a lot. When I wore my hair straight I despised those wavy roots or “nappy” edges and would break out the hot comb in between salon visits which were every two weeks totalling $40-45 per visit. I liked how my hair looked when curly I just didn’t know how to keep it that way. Meaning I thought my hair had to be dripping wet to maintain a curl pattern. My neck would be greasy and my clothes and car headrest were soaked as well. JAM was my holy grail back then lmao That stuff was the truth this was before I knew any better. Fast forward a couple years brings me to 2009-2010ish is when I stumbled across cantu leave-in via a worker (the only black person in an asian beauty suppyly). I started to use that and my hair was ok. But it was when I found naturallycurly.com  it was a whole new world! I read the forums like I was studying for a midterm!!! After SOME reserach I finally placed my first order from CurlMart!!!! All my naturals know getting a package in the mail is like CHRISTMAS!!! The excitement I experienced then is nothing compared to now (PJ) LOL I got my first jar of KCCC and KCKT and Spiral Solutions Curl Keeper and the infamous book ……….

LOL Then I ended up on curlynikki.com My HoMe!!! Shout out to my curly diva’s on the curly nikki forums!!! LOL I will say that my journey is far from over I am still learning my hair. I do have color and I may straighten it no more than 3x a year. There is no one natural the same and I hope you enjoy it just as much as I do!!

Thanks for stopping by!

*Read,comment, subscribe*

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>LIKE MY FACEBOOK PAGE<<<<<<<<<

Muah, T

One thought on “Q & A Monday–Happy Halloween

  1. yea i’m actually going through what your going through lol…i did the big chop last year in august and i’m finding out going natural is a process. Check me out at naturaltales.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

