What’s in your closet?

We all have something in our closet that we REFUSE to get rid of! (Myself included lol) You always say to yourself “I’ll find the perfect blouse to go with this one day.” Or “It was great deal on this!”. We’re all GUILTY. I’m here to give you some advice! If you can afford to have a closet like the one Big gave Carrie from SATC then you don’t need to read this. *Jealous silence* For those of you who don’t read on!

If you haven’t worn it in the last year THROW IT OUT! As much as you love the hot pink leather skirt get rid of it! I have came up with a list of my top 5 picks every woman (sorry gents!) should have in her closet 🙂

White collard blouse- Make sure it is not old and dingy!

Black pencil skirt

 

A really great pair of blue jeans

 

Black pumps (See Picture above)

 

Black blazer

 

These pieces never get old and you can wear them numerous ways! So go clean out that closet!

3 thoughts on “What’s in your closet?

  1. Ooooh, I’m SO guilty of this *hangin head in shame*. Aside from my yearly Salvation Army donation – I can NOT get rid of clothes! That’s blaspheme! Lol

  2. This post needs a love button! S.A.T.C. is one of my favorite movies!

    I purge my closet when I switch from spring/summer clothes to fall/winter clothes (or vice versa). While packing I always find & remove articles that should be given/thrown away. This process gives me the opportunity to take an inventory of the items I have & review the condition of each piece (check for stains, missing buttons, torn seams/hems, etc).

Leave a Reply

