Product Review-Hairveda Vatika Frosting

Hey curlies! I wanted to do a quick review of two products. Hairveda’s Vatika Frosting and Gold N Hot  Jet Bonnet Dryer Attachment. I’m just about done with the VF maybe one or two applications left. The dryer attachment I used only once for my first flexi rod set.

The vatika frosting is basically coconut oil infused with ayurvedic herbs (as the jar clearly states). Don’t order this and look for a new miracle oil. Folks I’m keeping it funky here! It’s coconut oil LOL no way around it. Now don’t get me wrong I’m not saying it’s a bad product BUT I want my readers to know what they’re getting into….if you love EVCO you will more than likely enjoy VF. The smell is sooooo darngood!! Everytime I smell this stuff I want to stick my tongue in the jar! (dont judge me). It’s like vanilla cake frosting,sugary goodness 🙂 Anyway back to the review…..when the package FINALLY came in the mail (not the best shipping time btw) I was so pumped!! I order a few other products from Hairveda. Here’s the lowdown…

Price $10.99 8oz.

Ingredients: Pure unrefined coconut oil, amla extract,henna extract, argentinian lemon extract, and fragrance.

Will I repurchase? No

The next product or should I say hair tool, is my blow dryer bonnet attachment. There isn’t too much to say about this. It did what it was supposed to. The downside is that it was hard for all my flexi rods to fit under the bonnet. The hot air did circulate nicely. It’s convenient for those who have limited space or travel a lot. It can also be used for conditioning. I purchased mine from Sally Beauty Supply. I definitely would recommend this product.

Price $11.69 (Beauty club price $10.49)

 

 

Leave a Reply

