Hair Talk/Product Reviews

Hey what’s going on! I know I’ve neglected you guys for awhile,but I’m back on it I promise šŸ™‚ I hope everyone’s Thanksgiving was great, I know mine was! Can’t beat good times with family and great food! I’ve kept my pjism under control this month so I didn’t partake in any Black Friday sales or Cyber Monday. I’m so proud of myself!!! LOL Slowly but surely I’m working through my current stash of products. I decided not to indulge in the buy 2 get 1 free at Sally’s for the One N’ Only Argan Oil brand that I love so much šŸ˜¦ I have crap I need to finish and that’s exactly what I intend to do! I’m sticking to it!!

Right now I’m sitting under my heat cap doing a deep conditioning treatment with Blended Beauty Curl Quenching Conditioner.

I had just enough for one last application. I love when I finish a product lol but anywho…from what I can remember it wasn’t all that. Didn’t have much slip and it was semi-moisturizing. I purchased mine through CurlMart. For 18.50 I was disappointed. I will not repurchase. I glanced at the ingredients while in the shower (my DC usually have enough slip where I can apply it out the shower, not with this stuff) and I noticed witch hazel :-/ Not too sure about the benefits of witch hazel for hair. I use it daily for my face, I’ll have to look into that. I will give the maker of BB credit. The ingredients are great but I haven’t been won over with this line. I’m also in the process of finishing BB Curl Styling Butter.

Both products were in 8oz jars. The styling butter was $21.00 I’ve tried it for wash n gos, twist outs, and braidouts. It works ok. I have others that work better and are available on ground and for a cheaper price. The butter did give definition but not a good enough hold. Hair was soft though. Not too crazy about the smell..I can’t place my finger on it. Kinda reminds me of a cake batter but artificial.

Before applying the BB Curl Quenching condish I did a prepoo with EVOO and EVCO. I usually add a cheap condish but….since I ran out I used the oil only method. It never really worked for me before on dry hair. I got better results when I spritzed with plain h20. I prepood for about 30mins. While still in twist (8) I shampoo’d with Trader Joe’s Nourish Spa Moisturizing Shampoo diluted in a applicator bottle. I only put the poo on my scalp and let the suds run down the twist. Rinsed (still in twist). Then unraveled each twist one by one to apply the conditioner. The jar says you could use it for daily use but eerr umm for that price I don’t think so…

I want to try a Aloe Vera Juice rinse tonight for the first time. I’ll let you know how that goes because Apple Cider Vinegar is kinda stinky lol even when I add argan oil.

Later Loves!

*Subscribe*

Blended Beauty

2 thoughts on “Hair Talk/Product Reviews

  1. Great review! I’ve never used any of the products you’ve mentioned, but now that I’ve read your review I have something to base my shopping on. šŸ™‚

    I’m trying Ovation Cell Therapy right now. Costly. “So far, so like” pretty good. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

