Product Review/Wonder Curl *First Impression*

Happy Monday! Ladies I have gotten away from my first love NATURAL HAIR! I have been so engulfed in the fashion scene, that I haven’t posted anything pertaining to the journey. I’m going to try my hardest to get everything posted this week. I got some interviews and great post for you guys coming. I’m so excited! So keep it locked here to see what’s to come.

I’ve been on a finish-to buy challenge via CurlyNikki.com But I had to step it up a little bit because I need to get down to just one or two (maybe 3) items per catagory. Thus, I’m in my own personal no buy challenge. Pretty sad huh? lol As I work through the “stash” I’ve finally gotten to try and finish some stuff to see if I really liked it. I did finish a sample size of Afroveda Shea- Amla Whipped Butter Cream . It was nice. Nice clean smell. Good ingredients. Just not really a wow for me. Most hair butters don’t work that well on wet hair for me. But this was good on wet and dry hair. It did have pretty decent hold for twist outs. I didn’t try it for anything else. For many of you that have tried Afroveda you already know that the ingredients are good. But for those of you who aren’t to familiar….

They say it does: Our Shea-Amla Whipped Butter Cream was formulated to provide much needed moisture to dry, frizzy hair. This cream is velvety soft and has the consistency of whipped parfait! Thanks to its high content of unrefined Shea Butter, this cream thoroughly regenerates dry hair lengths, reinforcing their resistance and elasticity. It restores radiance, energy and health to dry and very dry hair. And the scent? Frankincense and Myrrh. Heavenly.

How to use it: Hair butters are used to infuse intense moisture into the hair. Use nightly on the ends of dry hair by melting a small amount in palms of hands and applying to hair. Wrap hair with a satin scarf before bed (or sleep on a satin pillowcase). Can also be used on clean, wet hair to infuse moisture, or as a styling aid for twists or braids. Remember, a little goes a long way

What they put in it: Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Rice Milk, Purified Water, Shea Butter, Sesame Oil, Ayurvedic Botanicals of Ashwagandha Herb, Amla Powder, Bhringaraj Powder, Brahmi Powder, Neem Leaf Extract; Nettle, Castor Oil, Almond Oil, Mustard Seed Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil, Extra Virgin Olive Oil (organic), Coconut Oil, Neem Oil, Xanthan Gum, Glyceryl Stearate (and) Cetearyl Alcohol (and) Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Gluconolactone (and) Sodium Benzoate (a natural preservative) and love.  Frankincense and Myrrh essential oil blend.

This product is preserved with a paraben-free, wide-spectrum cosmetic preservative. Please use within 6-9 months, refrigerate or freeze for longer-term storage.

Next up is Wonder Curl Butter Than Love Hair Pudding. I purchased this from Aveyou.

I got the 4oz size for $12. Which was a pretty decent amount because you don’t need much. The directions said to use on damp hair in sections. Like I said before, butters and damp hair don’t mix. I used on damp twist, it just felt weird trying to distribute through my hair. I will say it did leave my twist feeling soft and some definition. It felt even better on dry hair! We’ll see how it goes. I really don’t want to fall in love because I’m trying so hard not to do the online thing. Here’s the ingredients:

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice  Castor Oil  Shea Butter  Acrylates/C-10 Alkyl Acrylates  Phenoxyethanol  Ethylhexylglycerin

I’ll try it out till it’s all gone, and let you know what I think 🙂

2 thoughts on “Product Review/Wonder Curl *First Impression*

  1. Shea alma, huh…*adding to list*:) I wanted to buy that WonderCurl when I had my last aveyou GC, but I didn’t wanna go over, so I opted out. I agree that something must work good on dry and wet hair in order to win me over for HG status!

Leave a Reply

