Thrift Crawl with FashDet: Recap!!!

Ok I apologize for being tardy for the party, I’m just now posting the recap for the  Thrift Crawl with FashDet this past Saturday! I was so looking forward to this! Everyone met at Caribou Coffee of Royal Oak. I was able to sip a tasty smoothie and chat with the founders of FashDet before the rest of the guest arrived. I would like to say Inez and Erika are the sweetest ladies you could ever meet! I felt like I’ve known them forever!

 

Shortly after, a few more guest arrived. We all snapped pics and tweeted about the excitement of thrifting! First stop was Paris Antiques. There I purchased a really cool owl necklace. Afterwards we shimmied next door to the Salvation Army. They had some nice things there. I got a skirt by J.Crew. Then we fought the wind, it was vicious, and headed to Chocolate Shop Vintage. This is where the madness begins! Most items were marked $5. I purchased a sweater,dress,and blouse! Last on the roster was Lost and Found Vintage. Their collection was awesome! I got an 80’s peplum dress from here.

 

I had a blast, and I’m looking forward to more meetups! Below you’ll find a list of all the attendees and their blogs. Pics can be found >>>here<<< on my facebook page!  

Leave a Reply

