Miss Jessie’s Quick Curls: Revisit

Happy Tuesday!! I decided to try posting from my iPod touch using the WordPress app. No particular reason, just curiosity and laziness lol But anyway today’s my 27th birthday šŸ™‚ I wasn’t really in the mood for a special “birthday-do” but it has been awhile since I’ve did a wng.

I am surprised how many products I Don’t Have because of this finish-to buy challenge. I stumbled across Miss Jessie’s the other day. And I thought to myself, I really need to use this stuff!! For what it cost me….. Because everyone knows the products are not cheap! My only issue was the dry crunchiness I experienced the few times I did use it.

After careful planning lol I finally decided on a leave-in *drum roll please*

Yes I chose my boo As I Am! Lol It was my wash day Sunday but I was too tired after partying Saturday night. Soooo I unintentionally prepood over night with Evco. Yesterday I used suave coconut with grapeseed oil to shampoo. And Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose (AOHSR) with grapeseed and honey, baggyed and dc’d over night. I was never really wow’d with the condish before, but my hair felt like butter. Not sure if it was the overnight that did it or what.

Acv rinsed and another quick shot of cold water……I couldn’t believe how soft my hair was!!! Seriously! I plopped with a tshirt and proceeded with the products. I decided to diffuse but I added some heat protectant first. Here’s the results šŸ™‚

So far no crunch….

20120207-114158.jpg

20120207-114213.jpg

20120207-114229.jpg

20120207-114242.jpg

2 thoughts on “Miss Jessie’s Quick Curls: Revisit

Leave a Reply

